Moby – Innocents

2 Jul 2013

Moby releases a new studio album in collaboration with several guest performers and vocalists.

The much-loved Moby comes back with a new collaborative album Innocents, which is set to be out on October 2013. It’s Moby’s 11th studio album and is foreseen to be his bestie. It’s a promising project featuring a number of high talents such as Cold Specks, Wayne Coyne ( The Flaming Lips), Mark Lanegan (Screaming TreesQueens of the Stone Age), Damien JuradoSkylar Grey and Inyang Bassey and is produced by Grammy-winner Mark ‘Spike’ Stent.

According to Moby this time it seems a pretty good idea to involve other people in the recording, as he spends most of his time alone in his studio.

“Working with all of these collaborators has helped me to make a record that I’m very proud of, and working this way also gave me some semblance of a social life…” says the artist.

Here we have the first official single from the album titled A Case For Shame featuring Cold Specks, released on the 1st of July. You can pre-order the album on iTunes.

01 Everything That Rises
02 A Case For Shame (with Cold Specks)
03 Almost Home (with Damien Jurado)
04 Going Wrong
05 The Perfect Life (with Wayne Coyne)
06 The Last Day (with Skylar Grey)
07 Don’t Love Me (with Inyang Bassey)
08 A Long Time
09 Saints
10 Tell Me (with Cold Specks)
11 The Lonely Night (with Mark Lanegan)
12 The Dogs